About the Luxury Briefing Awards

Hosted annually since the founding of Luxury Briefing 21 years ago, the Luxury Briefing Awards recognise the diversity of talent, ideas and excellence across the luxury industry. It is one of the most anticipated events in the industry’s calendar and is attended by over 400 leading figures in the luxury sector.

Luxury Briefing Awards 2017

This year’s Luxury Briefing Awards were held at The Langham Hotel on 30 October 2017.

The ceremony was presented by Luxury Briefing Director of Trends, James Wallman, and Chair of Luxury Briefing Awards Judging Panel, Charlotte Metcalf, and included a performance by The Ayoub Sisters.

The esteemed panel of judges included:

Sir Eric Peacock Chairman, Luxury Briefing
Pearson Poon Executive Director, Harvey Nichols
Jonathan Siboni CEO, Luxurynsight
Nicholas Wainwright Chairman, Boodles
Caroline Neville CEO and Chairwoman, CEW UK
Stefan Hoesle Head of Communication and PR, Gaggenau
Georgia Fendley Founder & Creative Director, Construct/Co-Founder, Hill & Friends
Julia Marozzi Head of Lifestyle Communications, Bentley Motors Ltd
Andrew Marshall Co-Business Director, Value Retail

Awards categories

– Commitment to Positive Change
WINNER: Stella McCartney
– Inspirational Digital Content
WINNER: Burberry
– Innovation in Technology
WINNER: Devialet
– Innovation in Beauty
WINNER: Deciem
– Excellence in Luxury Leisure
WINNER: Belmond
– Excellence in Craftsmanship
WINNER: Rolls-Royce
– Outstanding Contribution to Charity
WINNER: Cartier
– Support for Culture and the Arts
WINNER: Burberry
– Brand of the Year
WINNER: Farfetch


Luxury Briefing Award for Emerging Brand
WINNER: Gladstone London
Luxury Briefing Award for Outstanding Achievement
WINNER: Boodles


The Luxury Briefing Awards 2017 were sponsored by: 111 Harley St, Attilus, Ariella, London Boat Show 2018, Debrett’s, Gininet, Hero, The Langham, London; La Martina, Leica, Luxurynsight, Perrier-Jouët, Rémy Martin, Rowe Luxury Homes, Shazam, Weatherbys, Xanda and Xerjoff.

For information about becoming a Headline Sponsor, Associate Sponsor or Individual Award Sponsor – please contact information@luxury-briefing.com

+44 (0)20 3772 4850

© 2017 – Luxury Briefing